Pale Pumpkin Perfection

Pale Pumpkin 6

I LOVE the traditional October Orange Pumpkin… however, these monochromatic pale pumpkins and gourds are very shabby chic and classy! In this cluster of decorative table toppers, I used the darling “baby boo” (small whitish cream), Lil’ Pump-Ke-mon (cream and orange striped) and Valenciano (squatty white pumpkin on the vintage scale).  All of these varieties can be found at your local farmer’s market or pumpkin patch.

For a little more modern or glamorous pumpkin look…I just love to spray paint my REAL original orange pumpkins with metallic spray paint. I adore the coloring and paint coverage from the Rust-oleum Metallic Series. This DIY project is quick and simple…and these days my free time for DIY projects is super limited.  Who am I kidding, I mean non-existent… I skipped out on doing some overdue laundry to put away summer and decorate for fall. I was able to complete this pumpkin painting project from start to finish during one of my little guy’s afternoon naps!  Even had a few extra minutes for some free-hand lettering on my chalkboards, I listed out all of my favorite fall festivities and a fall cocktail above my vintage bar cart. Thank gosh for liquid chalk pens…they sure make it easy to use fun font designs vs. regular messy chalk, which I always end up breaking them into little tiny chalk pieces.Pale Pumpkin 5.jpegPale Pumpkin 7

When you mix your pale pumpkins with your metallic pumpkins it creates a lush farmhouse country table scape for the holidays. Well back to the grind {and laundry}…but keep in touch for more fall decor and a few more pumpkin projects that are in the making.

Thanksgiving 2012 007Thanksgiving 2012 001

One thought on “Pale Pumpkin Perfection

Leave a Reply

