Baby Shower Bliss

table 2

Shower theme was Chic Vintage Baby Girl and the location of the event was my farmhouse on our ranch.

When I found out one of my long time best girlfriend was pregnant with her first baby and “It’s a Girl”…I immediately told her I wanted to host a baby shower. Kati {Mama –to-be} and I have been friends since high school, we even lived together all 4+ years in college…and she still talks to me even after our college years of living in the close quarter dorm rooms and our small rental houses.  HA HA, we had some good times! We have taken on the role of bridesmaids in each other’s weddings and love basically ALL the same things.  I knew exactly what kind of shower I wanted to throw Kati because she is my all-time favorite decorating and shopping partner. We LOVE the same things, especially vintage and shabby chic décor.

I immediately began the search for shower ideas… where else, Pinterest! Love this site for party planning…what did we use to do before Pinterest? (not spend hours and hours looking at all the great things I want to DIY or design in my house SOMEDAY)…but back to the shower. I made my Baby Shower Bliss board and began pinning.  My goal and passion was to make this shower chic, stylish and have some sparkle…not the traditional cookie-cutter type shower with the diapers, bottles and baby girl pink EVERYTHING!  Kati loves her neutral colors: ivory, ecru, white, and golds…and chalkboards! Chalkboards are the latest décor craze and so much fun with their ability to adapt and change the artwork/message based on your mood, party or season. In fact, Kati and I for one of our “DIY Chicks Night” made our very own magnetic chalkboards for some of our vintage and shabby frames (see below). Most of the shower Décor is DIY or my personal supply of party entertaining essentials. DIY includes: Free-hand Chalkboard Messages, Bedazzled Pearl “G”, food flags, garlands, & gold magnet letters.

{Mimosa Bar- Champagne & Sparkling Cider}

mimosa bar dress tablegarland drink of the dayfinger foods

{Gift Table}gift table pearl letter

{Headband Station}headband stationfavors chalk love

{Shower Game}shower gameoutdoor 1 outdoor 2

I have to thank the hubby for executing all my wishes on the outdoor décor.  He was very patient while hanging the “onesie garlands” on the front porch! Of course, men do not understand the meaning of DÉCOR…my father’s comment while helping my hubby hang the garland…”looks like you are doing laundry out here”… hubby’s response “no kidding…what a waste of clean onesie’s”…REALLY GUYS, it’s for the cuteness factor! But they made up for it by helping with the Valet Parking and parking all the cars in our barnyard.

Invite

Invitations: tinyprints, they are my go to site with their great card designs and so many options and add-ons (including the matching stickers on the water bottles).

mamatobe

Baby Shower Success and now I am on pins and needles to meet this sweet baby girl! XOXO, Lindsey

One thought on “Baby Shower Bliss

  1. Love it! Thank you for such an AMAZING shower! I loved every detail! I’m so blessed to have you as a friend and thankful for all the hard work you put in to throw me this gorgeous shower! Love you my friend!😘

Leave a Reply

