Welcome Spring

Spring DirtSpring has hit us with a bang…finally! I don’t know about you but Old Man Winter lasted way to long for my family and I and we have been going stir crazy waiting for spring. The family has what I medically refer to as “houseatosis” …we can’t be cooped up in the house any longer.  As my little guys says as soon as he wakes up…”outside, outside, outside, MAMA, outside”!  The cattle around our farm find this little, but highly noisy human being, to be fascinating and follow him around everywhere on his adventures.

 

These longer days with the glistening sun = PERFECTION. We have been outside enjoying all the new baby calves, literally hitting the ground left and right. Some days we have had over 6 baby calves born within hours of each other. They are so much fun to watch when it is dusk…they buck and kick all over the fields, some are still a little wobbly and do trip and fall.baby calf

 

Spring 2014 230

This little Angus bull calf was born with in the hour and his mother got him all cleaned up just before dusk for a sweet picture pose.

 

Lots of DIY projects have been happening around here and I can’t wait to find a free moment to post some of my 30 minute or less “Feelin’ Crafty” projects.  A few of these fun crafts are so quick and easy my 22 month old help me tackle them and had a blast doing it.

Leave a Reply

